Stations of the Cross@HLCE

Stations of the Cross@ HLCE 2015



Date: Saturday 4-6pm 4th  April (Holy Saturday) 2015

between Good Friday and Easter Sunday

Place: Faith Hall, Jalan Persiaran Ponderosa Utama, Johor Bahru, Malaysia


The Stations of the Cross is a traditional Christian meditation and prayer practice to remember the Passion of the Christ. There will be 14 stations placed inside Faith Hall. Participants are invited to follow the stations. There is no specific time at each station.  People may spend as much or as little time at each station as desired. A prayer and reflection guide will be provided.


  1. Jesus on the Mount of Olives (Luke 22:39-46)
  2. Jesus, betrayed by Judas, is arrested (Luke 22:47-48)
  3. Jesus is condemned by the Sanhedrin (Luke 22:66-71)
  4. Peter denies Jesus (Luke 22:54-62)
  5. Jesus is judged by Pilate (Luke 23:13-25)
  6. Jesus is scourged and crowned with thorns (Luke 22:63-65; John 19:2-3)
  7. Jesus takes up the cross (Mark 15:20)
  8. Simon of Cyrene helps Jesus to carry his cross (Luke 23:26)
  9. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem (Luke 23:27-31)
  10. Jesus is crucified (Luke 23:33, 34, 47)
  11. Jesus promises his Kingdom to the good thief (Luke 23: 39-43)
  12. Jesus on the cross, his mother and his disciple (John 19:25-27)
  13. Jesus dies on the cross (Luke 23:44-46)
  14. Jesus is placed in the tomb (Luke 23:50-54)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *